One hundred and fifteen employees, with a combined 1,235 years of service in Nevada County, were recognized today. Thank you for your service.

    “We do so much work within our community, across the state, and in some cases even across the country, and when we talk about the programs we’re so proud of, it’s the people who make them work,” said the Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Ed Scofield before recognizing the six employees who have received service awards for 25 years. “Our employees and what we do are extremely proud. It is truly an honour.

    “I am honored to come to work every day and to work with such a smart and dedicated team. Our staff is committed to providing the highest level of service to our community, which shows the number of employees we recognized for their service here today,” added CEO Alison Lehman.

    25 years of service

    Kim Cuisinot, Behavioral Health
    Dawn Federmeyer, Behavioral Health
    Robert Hoskin roads, maintenance
    Annette Lefrancois, HHSA-Admin
    Jeannette Mullenax, Sheriff Truckee
    Mike Sypnicki, Probation

    20 years of service

    Alicia Burget, Sheriff Ops
    Linda Luchessa, Sheriff Truckee
    Hope Claar, probation
    Olivia Ellis, Department of Social Services
    Elizabeth Hare, Sheriff Corrections
    Timothy Highsmith, Sheriff Operations
    Jon Nau, Sheriff Corrections
    William Prechter, Transit

    Christopher Stanio, Sheriff Operations
    Merrill Straub, Probation
    Matthew Steen, Sheriff Operations
    Mike Cooper, Fleet
    Russell Greene, Sheriff Operations
    Tamara Holdcroft, Sheriff Dispatcher
    James Kraywinkel, HHSA-Admin
    Jason Spillner, Sheriff Administrative Support Services

    15 years of service

    John Agostinho Road maintenance
    Angelina Coffey on probation
    Laurel Foster HHSA-Admin
    David Garcia Solid Waste West
    Cindy Hunt Human Resources
    Public defender Keri Klein
    Operations of Sheriff Andrew Liller
    Mechelle Morgan Child Support Services
    Esteban Salinas Public Prosecutor
    Pat Schoellerman IS Administrator

    Shelly Talbot District Attorney
    Tim Walz Solid Waste Western
    Corrections from Sheriff Jonathan Blix
    Sheriff Micah Arbaugh Operations
    Meri Fisher Department Social Services
    Kathy Gibbons Public Health
    Operations of Sheriff Dennis Haack
    District Attorney Anna Tyner
    Brandon Weiss Sheriff Truckee
    Public Health Holly Whittaker

    10 years of service

    Jim Amaral, probation
    Margie Castellanos, CDA Administrator
    Daniel Gomez, Transit
    Bradley Rist, Wastewater Management
    Rory Sonnier, Sheriff Operations
    Sheree Toller, Sheriff Administrative Support Services
    Leslie Vera, Library Administrator
    Luci Wilson, Agricultural Services
    Trina Woodward, Sheriff’s Administrative Support Services
    Brandon Lampe, Sheriff’s Court Security

    Shauneen Deschaine, CEO
    Gregory Faber, Sheriff Administrative Support Services
    Monte Gillan, Building Inspection
    Piret Griffith, Library Branch 3 – Truckee
    Kevin Gunning, IS Administrator
    Denise Harben, Public Prosecutor
    Paul Johnson, Child Support Services
    Catrie Levenson, Environmental Health
    Dustin Moe, Sheriff Ops
    Jeffrey Petersen, Behavioral Health

    10 years 2023

    5 years of service

    Mellissa Alisch, Department of Social Services
    Casey Ayer, District Attorney
    Jason Costa, building inspection
    Chris De Nijs, Agricultural Services
    Justin Drinkwater, Facilities Management
    Ashley Fucci, Treasurer – Tax Collector
    Danielle Funk, Child Support Services
    Cheryl Gonzales, Department of Social Services
    Jerrilyn Gow, Behavioral Health
    Melissa Hawk, IS Administrator
    Crystal Jennings, Grass Valley Library Branch 2
    Linnea Johnston, Child Support Services
    Nick Curtain, Sheriff Ops
    Jennifer Borchert, District Attorney
    Acacia Daniels, Auditor – Controller
    Casey Davey, Behavioral Health
    Deirdre Day, Department of Social Services
    Ruby Jean De Quiroz, Department of Social Services

    Amanda Ellis, CDA Administrator
    Michael Haines, Sheriff’s Corrections
    Darren Hamberlin, Behavioral Health
    Nicole Johnson, Environmental Health
    Priya Kannall, Behavioral Health
    Taylor King, Sheriff Ops
    Christopher Lambert, Sheriff’s Corrections
    Kristen Layton, Sheriff’s Corrections
    Bonny Long, Behavioral Health
    Jay Marshall, airport
    Tracy Miller, Department of Social Services
    Donna Morello, Library Branch 2, Grass Valley
    Jaymie Nicholson, Department of Social Services
    Thomas Oates, IS Administrator
    Michelle Oconnor, Department of Social Services
    Carlos Ortega, Road Maintenance
    Brendan Phillips, Behavioral Health
    Sylvia Pichitino, Behavioral Health

    Lauren Plantenga, Grass Valley Branch 2 Library
    Tiffani Rooney, Department of Social Services
    Trisha Tillotson, CDA Administrator
    Rachel Tucker, Library Branch 1 – M Helling
    Erika Valdez, Department of Social Services
    Kimberly Wellman, Library Administrator
    Taylor Wolfe, CEO
    Patrick Maloney, Wastewater Management
    Kathy Miller, Human Resources
    Joy Reed, Library Branch 1 – Ms. Helling
    Ana Rivera, Behavioral Health
    Kenneth Springsted, IT administrator
    Zoe Toffaleti, Department of Social Services
    Mindy Trygg, Auditor – Controller
    Robin Van Valkenburgh, Transit
    Haley Wall, Sheriff Corrections
    Caleb Warr, Sheriff Operations

    Congratulations to all of the service award recipients!

    The traditional Cupcake reception followed the ceremony, here are some pictures.

    All photos were taken by YubaNet photographer Penny Collins.

    Source link

    Leave A Reply