The Akron-Canton High School Athletic Awards, presented by Akron Children’s Hospital, is proud to announce the nominees for Male Golfer of the Year. The winner will be announced during the live show this spring (date and location to be announced). The show is produced with the support of Meijer.

    During the live broadcast, these nominees will be honored, along with Athletes of the Year in 26 other sports. Nominated athletes can receive a free ticket to the event through RSVP sponsors here. Additional tickets can be purchased on the show’s website.

    The Greater Akron-Canton High School Sports Awards show is part of the USA TODAY High School Sports Awards, the nation’s largest high school sports recognition program. Last year’s show can still be viewed online at this link. This year, a local school will win a $1,000 donation to their school’s sports department. More details on this will be available soon.

    Here are all of the Athlete of the Year nominees for male golfers:

    Aiden Cannone, Cuyahoga Valley Christian Academy – SR

    Liam Curtis, Theodore Roosevelt High School – SO

    Ryan Dinan, Coventry High School – JR

    Nolan Haynes, Archbishop Hoban High School – SR

    Sam Fauver, Hudson High School – OS

    Jordan Kish, Jackson High School – JR

    Dillon Pendergast, Mogadore High School – SR

    Connor Ritter, Sandy Valley High School – SR

    Ben Skripac, Stow-Munroe Falls High School – SR

    Kyle Smith, High School Green – JR

    Jack Vojtko, Archbishop Hoban High School – JR

    Josh Weiner, Walsh Jesuit High School – SR

    Source link

    Leave A Reply